Skip to content Skip to navigation

Congratulations to our recent alumni on faculty appointments

Hands Clapping
Jul 2 2020


The Department of Chemistry would like to congratulate the following recent graduate students and postdocs on accepting faculty positions:

  • Michael Aubrey, UT Austin (Postdoc – Karunadasa)
  • Steven Banik, Stanford University (Postdoc – Bertozzi)
  • Mikael Backlund, UIUC (Grad – Moerner)
  • Elumalai Gnanamani, IIT Roorkee (Postdoc – Zare)
  • Anna-Karin Gustavsson, Rice University (Postdoc – Moerner)
  • David Heppner, University at Buffalo (Grad – Solomon)
  • Adam Jaffe, Notre Dame (Grad – Karunadasa)
  • Zeinab Jahed, UC San Diego (Postdoc – Cui)
  • Ruibin Liang, Texas Tech (Postdoc – Martinez)
  • Fang Liu, Emory University (Grad – Martinez)
  • Stacy Malaker, Yale (Postdoc – Bertozzi)
  • Andrés Montoya-Castillo, University of Colorado Boulder (Postdoc – Markland)
  • Courtney Reichhardt, Washington University in St. Louis (Grad – Cegelski)
  • Shiliang Tian, Purdue University (Postdoc - Solomon)
  • Helen Tran, University of Toronto (Postdoc – Bao)

We wish you every success in your future endeavors!

Do you want to hear directly from Mikael Backlund, Adam Jaffe,  Courtney Reichhardt and Helen Tran about their academic search process?