Organic Chemistry Seminar

designer DNA fluorescence - the Kool Lab

Upcoming Events

February
15
Date
Wednesday, February 15, 2023, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Location:
Location TBA
Host: Chaitan Khosla
April
5
Date
Wednesday, April 5, 2023, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Location:
Location TBA
Host: Yan Xia
April
12
Date
Wednesday, April 12, 2023, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Location:
Location TBA
Host: Noah Burns
April
26
Date
Wednesday, April 26, 2023, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Location:
Location TBA
Host: Yan Xia
May
17
Date
Wednesday, May 17, 2023, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Location:
Location TBA
Host: Justin Du Bois
May
25
Date
Thursday, May 25, 2023, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Location:
Location TBA
Host: Laura Dassama
May
31
Date
Wednesday, May 31, 2023, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Location:
Location TBA
Host: James Chen

Past Events

Date
Thursday, December 1, 2022, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Location:
Sapp Auditorium
"Synthesis and Catalysis with Predictive Analytics" Host: Yan Xia About the Seminar
Date
Wednesday, November 30, 2022, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Location:
Sapp Center Lecture Hall
"Illuminating RNA biology with metabolically incorporated ribonucleoside probes" Host: Eric Kool About the Seminar RNA plays a central role in biological processes and
Date
Monday, November 7, 2022, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Location:
Sapp Center Lecture Hall
"New approaches for lead molecule optimization" Host: Franco Faucher About the Seminar Lead optimization is a signific
Date
Monday, October 17, 2022, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Location:
Sapp Center Lecture Hall
  "Catalytic Functionalization Reactions by Organometallic Catalysts in a Flask and in a Cell" Host: Zach Gentry About the Seminar Our group has
Date
Wednesday, October 12, 2022, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Location:
Sapp Center Lecture Hall
"Interfacing Living and Non-Living Systems through Extracellular Electron Transfer" Host: Yan Xia About the Seminar Qualities exhibited by living systems,
Date
Thursday, October 6, 2022, 10:30am - 11:30am
Location:
Sapp Center Auditorium
"Ligand Flexibility in Surface-Inspired Cluster Chemistry" Host: Hemamala Karunadasa About the Seminar Metalli
Date
Wednesday, June 1, 2022, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Location:
Sapp Center Auditorium
Third Year Organic Chemistry Seminar: Rami Hourani (Wender Group) & Lisha Ou (Dassama Group) Rami Hourani: "Design, synthesis, and evaluation of Bryostatin analogs directed at PKC mod
Date
Wednesday, May 25, 2022, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Location:
Sapp Center Auditorium
Third Year Organic Chemistry Seminar: Mekedlawit Setegne (Dassama Group) & John Bennett (Bogyo Group) Mekedlawit Setegne: "On the Route to Erythroid-specific Therapeutic Delivery"
Date
Friday, May 20, 2022, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Location:
Sapp Center Lecture Hall
Organic Chemistry Seminar: Professor Harm-Anton Klok, EPFL Institutes of Materials and Chemical Sciences and Engineering (Host: Yan Xia) **This seminar is available for in-person atte
Date
Friday, May 6, 2022, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Location:
Sapp Center Lecture Hall
Third Year Organic Chemistry Seminar: Angel Kuo (Bertozzi Group) & Franco Faucher (Bogyo Group) Angel Kuo: “Engineering glycoform-specific IgA proteases” Franco Faucher: “De