Inorganic Chemistry Seminar

(Waymouth Lab, Stanford University)

Upcoming Events

February
23
Date
Thursday, February 23, 2023, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Location:
Location TBA
Host: Ed Solomon
April
6
Date
Thursday, April 6, 2023, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Location:
Location TBA
Host: Hemamala Karunadasa
April
13
Date
Thursday, April 13, 2023, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Location:
Location TBA
Host: Hemamala Karunadasa
April
20
Date
Thursday, April 20, 2023, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Location:
Location TBA
Host: Hemamala Karunadasa
May
4
Date
Thursday, May 4, 2023, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Location:
Location TBA
Host: Robert Waymouth
May
11
Date
Thursday, May 11, 2023, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Location:
Location TBA
Host: Matthew Kanan
May
22
Date
Monday, May 22, 2023, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Location:
Location TBA
Host: Alex Heyer

Past Events

Date
Thursday, November 17, 2022, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Location:
Sapp Center Auditorium
"Chirality-, Ionic-, and Spin- induced electronic transfer in organometal halide semiconductors" Host: Matth
Date
Tuesday, November 1, 2022, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Location:
Sapp Center Auditorium
"Chemistry in multiple phases and at interfaces in the contemporary and ancient Earth’s atmosphere" Host: Fang Liu About the Seminar Inspired by atmospheric measuremen
Date
Thursday, October 6, 2022, 10:30am - 11:30am
Location:
Sapp Center Auditorium
"Ligand Flexibility in Surface-Inspired Cluster Chemistry" Host: Hemamala Karunadasa About the Seminar Metalli
Date
Tuesday, October 4, 2022, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Location:
Sapp Center Auditorium
"The Molecular Chemistry of Extended Solids" Host: Camille Williams About the Seminar
Date
Thursday, May 19, 2022, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Location:
Sapp Center Lecture Hall
Inorganic Chemistry Seminar: Professor Christina Li, Purdue University (Host: Matthew Kanan) **This seminar is available for in-person attendance.** "Tuning Active
Date
Thursday, May 12, 2022, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Location:
Sapp Center Lecture Hall
Inorganic Chemistry Seminar: Professor Andrew Borovik, UC Irvine (Host: Daniel Stack) **This seminar is available for in-person attendance.** "Lessons from Nature:
Date
Tuesday, April 26, 2022, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Location:
Sapp Center Lecture Hall
Physical Chemistry Seminar: Professor Paul Cremer, Pennsylvania State University (Host: Steven Boxer) **This seminar is available for in-person attendance.** "Exploring
Date
Thursday, April 21, 2022, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Location:
Sapp Center Lecture Hall
Third Year Inorganic Chemistry Seminar: Jiayi Li (Karunadasa Group) & Jianbo Wang (Chueh Group) Jiayi Li: "3D Sulfide-Halide Perovskites" Jianbo Wang: "Developing Sn Anodes f
Date
Thursday, April 14, 2022, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Location:
Sapp Center Lecture Hall
Third Year Chemistry Seminar: Cris Woroch (Kanan Group) & Alex Hart (Airan Group) Cris Woroch: “High Performance Polymers from Lignocellulose and CO2” Alex Hart: "Stimulating
Date
Friday, April 8, 2022, 4:00pm
Location:
Sapp Center Auditorium
Organic Chemistry Seminar: Professor Julia Kalow, Northwestern University (Host: Noah Burns) **This seminar is available for in-person attendance.** "Mechanism-gui