Inorganic Chemistry Seminar

(Waymouth Lab, Stanford University)

Upcoming Events

February
22
Date
Thursday, February 22, 2024, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Location:
Sapp Center Auditorium 111
About the Seminar Molecular Quantum Information Science with Electron SpinsQuantum technologies based on molecular electron spin coherence afford unique potential in miniatur
February
28
Date
Wednesday, February 28, 2024, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Location:
Sapp Center Lecture Hall 114
About the SeminarCooperative Adsorption and Gas Separations in Metal–Organic Frameworks
February
29
Date
Thursday, February 29, 2024, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Location:
Sapp Center Auditorium 111
About the Seminar Ultrahard Lanthanide-Based Single-Molecule Magnets
April
4
Date
Thursday, April 4, 2024, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Location:
TBA
Host: Hema Karunadasa
April
18
Date
Thursday, April 18, 2024, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Host: Dan Stack
May
2
Date
Thursday, May 2, 2024, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Location:
TBA
Host: Laura Dassama 
May
16
Date
Thursday, May 16, 2024, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Location:
TBA
Host: Hema Karunadasa

Past Events

Date
Tuesday, February 13, 2024, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Location:
Sapp Center Auditorium 111
About the Seminar Excitations Dynamics Driving Electronic Correlations in Molecules and SolidsCapturing the dynamics of electronic excitations in realistic systems containing
Date
Thursday, February 1, 2024, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Location:
Sapp Center Auditorium 111
About the Seminar One is the Loneliest Number: Multivalent and Multielectron Processes for Next-Generation BatteriesRechargeable Li-ion ba
Date
Tuesday, January 16, 2024, 3:00pm
Location:
Sapp Center Auditorium 111
About the Seminar Radical Chemistry: From Single-Molecule Magnets to Photoredox Catalysis
Date
Monday, December 11, 2023, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Location:
Oshman Hall, McMurtry Building
About the SeminarManipulating Metal–Ligand Bonds for Catalysis and Separations
Date
Thursday, October 12, 2023, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Location:
Sapp Center Lecture Hall 114
About the SeminarSimplifying Synthesis at the Interface of Organic and Materials ChemistryPorous framework materials, including metal-organic frameworks (MOFs), are highly tunable
Date
Tuesday, September 26, 2023, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Location:
Sapp Center Lecture Hall 114
About the SeminarNanomaterials Enable Delivery of Genetic Material Without Transgene Integration in Mature PlantsGenetic engineering of plants is at the core of sustainability eff
Date
Monday, May 22, 2023, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Location:
Sapp Center Auditorium 111
About the Seminar:Solvent structure and electrostatics as unique handles to accelerate reaction rates using heterogeneous catalysts 
Date
Thursday, May 18, 2023, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Location:
Sapp Center Auditorium 111
About the SeminarThe active sites of copper oxygenases and their reactivity with H2O2
Date
Thursday, May 11, 2023, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Location:
Sapp Center Auditorium 111
About the Seminar Atomic-scale Insights into Electrocatalyst Structure and Function
Date
Thursday, May 4, 2023, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Location:
Sapp Center Auditorium 111
About the SeminarOxyanions, Parahydrogen, and IronOxyanions, potent groundwater contaminants, have long been touted for their inertness since t