Main content start

Past Honorees

Over the course of the DWIS Seminar Series, we have been fortunate to welcome many influential and innovative women from diverse backgrounds and disciplines to share their experiences with us.

The list of previous honorees includes:


  • Cigall Kadoch, Harvard University
  • Jenny Yang, UC Irvine
  • Eranthie Weerapana, Boston College
  • Jillian Dempsey, UNC Chapel Hill
  • Anne McNeil, University of Michigan
  • Frances Arnold, Caltech
  • Karen L. Wooley, Texas A&M University
  • Emily Weiss, Northwestern University
  • Wendy Roberta Cieslak, Sandia National Laboratories
  • Tatyana Polenova, University of Delaware
  • Abigail Doyle, Princeton University
  • Madeleine Jacobs, President of the American Chemical Society
  • Jacqueline Barton, California Institute of Technology
  • Kyoung-Shin Choi, University of Wisconsin at Madison
  • Donna Blackmond, The Scripps Research Institute
  • Vy Dong, University of Toronto
  • Nancy Levinger, Colorado State University
  • Cathy Crudden, Queen's University
  • Laura Gagliardi, University of Minnesota 
  • Alanna Schepartz, Yale University
  • Melanie Sanford, University of Michigan 
  • Laura Kaufman, Columbia University
  • Cherie Kagan, University of Pennsylvania
  • Angela Belcher, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
  • Judith Klinman, University of California, Berkeley
  • Angelica Stacey, University of California, Berkeley
  • Mary Beth Williams, Pennsylvania State University
  • Ann Weber, Merck & Co.
  • Gunda Georg, University of Minnesota
  • Geri Richmond, University of Oregon
  • Cheryl Stevenson, Illinois State University
  • Ka Yee Lee, University of Chicago
  • Jeanne Pemberton, University of Arizona
  • Cynthia Friend, Harvard University
  • Mildred Dresselhaus, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
  • Victoria De Rose, Texas A&M University