Skip to content Skip to navigation

Recent News

Sep 23 2016 | Stanford Report | Posted In: Announcements, In the News
Old Chemistry, one of Stanford's historical and most beloved building, will reopen later this fall as the Sapp Center for Science Teaching and Learning. In recognition of the Sapp family's generous gift, Old Chem will be renamed for Shari and Rick Sapp, '78, and their family.
Sep 20 2016 | Stanford Report | Posted In: Announcements, Faculty, In the News
A team of Stanford chemists led by Professor Ed Solomon, the Monroe E. Spaght Professor in the School of Humanities and Sciences and Professor of Photon Science, and graduate student, Benjamin Snyder, has unraveled a longstanding mystery that brings them one step closer to a cleaner, more energy-...
Jun 14 2016 | Chemical & Engineering News | Posted In: Announcements, Awards, Faculty, In the News
Congratulations to Professor Brauman on winning the Parsons Award. This award is given in recognition of outstanding public service by a member of the American Chemical Society.
May 2 2016 | National Academy of Sciences | Posted In: Announcements, Awards, Faculty
Congratulations to Professor Carolyn Bertozzi for receiving the 2016 NAS Award in Chemical Sciences!
Mar 14 2016 | Stanford News | Posted In: Announcements, Faculty, In the News
A new technique, developed in the lab of chemistry Professor Carolyn Bertozzi, has increased the likelihood of early detection of cancers and HIV via a test that is thousands of times more sensitive than current diagnostics.