Skip to content Skip to navigation

Recent News

Jan 23 2018 | Stanford News | Posted In: Faculty, In the News
Stanford researchers have developed a reliable, hassle-free HIV test – just what public health officials need to screen large numbers of people and head off potential outbreaks. By Nathan Collins
Jan 22 2018 | Stanford News | Posted In: Faculty, In the News
The discovery of a new type of cellulose – the world’s most abundant biomolecule – offers opportunities for multiple advances from renewable fuel to antibiotics. By Mark Golden Produced by plants, algae and some bacteria, cellulose is an abundant molecule involved in the production of hundreds of...
Jan 16 2018 | Posted In: In the News, Staff
The September cover story of Chemistry & Engineering News (C&EN), “Confronting Sexual Harassment in Chemistry,” shined a harsh light on the problem of sexual harassment in academia. Since its publication, Dr. Maria Dulay, referred to as “Nancy” in the C&EN story to protect her privacy,...
Jan 12 2018 | Chemistry World | Posted In: Faculty, In the News
Cells, sugars and synthesis By: Sarah Houlton One-time heavy rocker Carolyn Bertozzi has made a name for herself with hit papers and sound science. Sarah Houlton charts her path to success
Dec 19 2017 | Stanford News | Posted In: Announcements, Students
Michael Zhu Chen is one of five individuals with Stanford affiliations who will begin graduate programs at the University of Oxford in England next fall as Rhodes Scholars. Chen is a chemistry major whose research spans both biology and chemistry. He has investigated the neuronal basis of...