Thesis Defense

Upcoming Events

December
5
Date
Monday, December 5, 2022, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Location:
380-380X, Bldg. 380, Main Quad
"Enhancing Repair of Oxidative DNA Damage with Small Molecule Activators of MTH1"
December
6
Date
Tuesday, December 6, 2022, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Location:
Chemistry Gazebo + zoom
"Design and synthesis of polymechanophore systems with dramatic mechanochemical response"

Past Events

Date
Wednesday, November 30, 2022, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Location:
Zoom
"O2 activation for phenolic monooxygenation by coupled binuclear copper enzymes: spectroscopic definition of catalytic intermediates and mechanistic studies"
Date
Wednesday, November 16, 2022, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Location:
Zoom
"Nuclear Resonance Vibrational Spectroscopy Definition of Peroxy Intermediates in the Catechol Dioxygenases: Factors that Determine Extra- versus Intradiol Catechol Cleavage"  
Date
Tuesday, November 15, 2022, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Location:
Thornton 110, Thornton Center + Zoom
"Strategies for Energy Efficient Electrochemical CO2 Reduction to Fuels and Chemicals: Catalyst Layer Design and Carbonate Management"  
Date
Wednesday, November 9, 2022, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Location:
Zoom + Chemistry Gazebo
"Studies Toward the Synthesis of (+)-Fomannosin"  
Date
Tuesday, November 8, 2022, 12:30pm - 1:30pm
Location:
Zoom + Shriram 104
"Towards accessible quantum chemistry and automated photochemical design via machine learning and nonadiabatic dynamics simulations" Zoom details: 
Date
Friday, October 21, 2022, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Location:
ChEM-H E153
"Visualizing unusual mammalian cell environments with advanced fluorescence super-resolution microscopy methods"
Date
Monday, October 17, 2022, 10:00am
Location:
Chemistry Gazebo
"Development of Novel Broad-Spectrum Antivirals"
Date
Wednesday, October 12, 2022, 1:00pm
Location:
ChEM-H Neuro E153
"Leveraging metabolic labeling strategies to study mycobacterial glycolipids"
Date
Thursday, September 1, 2022, 3:00pm
Location:
STLC 114
"Water Hydrogen Bond Structure and Dynamics in Ionic and Polymeric Systems"
Date
Tuesday, August 30, 2022, 2:00pm
Location:
STLC 114 & Zoom
"A Self-Resistance Guided Approach to the Discovery of Novel Antibiotics"